has facebook wrecked me?

if you’re reading this, then you probably came across this because of facebook, twitter, an rss feed, a bookmark, or your loving devotion for this blog (doubtful on the last one)

you probably did not come across this because you and I have had a face-to-face exchange about it.

it seems that life has changed. the way we communicate, the way we congregate. but this is not news you to.

this seems to be life.

I am not sure how I feel about this yet.

through technology we have up-to-the-second information about the happenings in Haiti, the twitter trending topics of this moment, and far too much info about everything in between via facebook’s live feed.

I’ve happened upon a book called, The Church of Facebook by Jesse Rice and it got me thinking.

has facebook wrecked me?


About this entry