schmolitics

“The whole modern world has divided itself into Conservatives and Progressives. The business of Progressives is to go on making mistakes. The business of the Conservatives is to prevent the mistakes from being corrected.” – C K Chesterton

at the risk of entering in a forum I rarely go, let me lightly dip my toes into this. I found this quote amusing.

can there be a more moderate approach to politics?
does everything have to be entirely polarizing?
do parties really agree more than they disagree?
why can’t we all just get along?
what is your ideal approach to politics?

I had an nearly unitelligible conversation with a friend yesterday to this end – unitelligible because of my lacking, not his – though I use that word more for dramatic effect.

But it got me thinking.

do you?

About this entry